Author: jabes <[email protected]>     Reply to Message
Date: 9/19/2006 7:34:26 AM
Subject: PS outfit wars

(posted this on another forum)

Last night I was playing with Hells' Rangers and while we were playing a note came up for a Sunday Night event; Outfit Wars 30v30.

We had a full platoon minus a couple of people, the VS side had an entire outfit, maybe a few stand-ins, I didn't recognize any of their names. The TR outfit we sub'd for was the 'Red Berets' since Hells' Rangers are a pretty small outfit, we only had 1 full squad and the OL didn't want to merge onto Domer Pyle's vent.

The setting was old oshur, one base a piece. Hacking other bases was forbidden so was hacking towers. We pulled a router/ams combo, I pulled a skeeter, and went on air cover. We had one tank pulled from our squad and another squad pulled a prowler and a skyguard.

I am a pretty horrible pilot, more of a bailure, so I dropped on the tower and just kind of held shit around that place. Kept harassing their magriders and they had 2 BFR's on defense. They actually had a setup on D, they didn't lay any CE and just trusted in their Eclipses' running us over, which they did a pretty good job at despite alot of deci/striker/prowler fire from us. We had a couple of AMS setup waaaayy outside the SOI, too far to footzerg, yet we still footzerg'd it from there. Probably our worst choice. You can't hack a term at a neutral base after all.